Skip to content

A huge congratulations to Eamonn Grayson-Hobbs, Jed Leeves, Liam Brannigan and Pierre Donsimoni-Windley, who won Best School Team in the 48 Hour Film Competition Tamaki Makaurau Regional heats with their short film Love Bomb. In addition, they were also nominated for Best Director Under 18. We are now waiting to see if they are selected for the National Grand Final (Schools Category) to be held in Wellington in late July.



A second team was also selected for consideration – Elmer’s Hot Glue (James Taber, Issie Mein, Mia Wylie, Eddi Welden, Thomas Medley and Elizabeth Fish) with their short film, Alien in Herne Bay.


Western Springs College-Ngā Puna o Waiōrea had 11 teams compete in the competition in which filmmakers get 48 hours to plan and create a film. Some of the genres our school teams were allocated include the Fish out of Water, Animal Adventure, Lovers on the Run, and the dreaded Musical/Possession genre.

Back To Top